Blastie Awards Nominees

Welcome to our First Annual Blastie Awards These are the Nominees. We would like to recognize everyone in professional wrestling. First and foremost thank you for giving us entertainment through the hardest year of our collective lives. They provided hours and hours of matches day in and day out. Professional Wrestling is stable for thousands of people.

The point of these awards isn’t to say who is better, but specifically who we find a little more entertaining this year and who provided us that extra spark of love. Without any more hesitation here are the categories and nominees for the 2020 Blastie Awards.

RKO Breakout Star Award:
Jey Uso
Keith Lee
John Silver
Orange Cassidy
Thunder Rosa
Drew McIntyre

Achievement of the Year Award:
John Moxley
Chris Jericho
Charlotte Flair
Randy Orton
New Day

Best Cinematic Match:
Undertaker vs AJ Styles Boneyard Match
John Cena vs Bray Wyatt Firefly Funhouse Match
Johnny Gargano v Ciampa One Last Beat
Edge vs Randy Orton Best Match Ever
The Elite vs The Inner Circle -Stadium Stampede

Best Debut:
Brodie Lee
Matt Hardy
Miro -Sting
Keith Lee
Karrion Kross
Matt Riddle

Holy Sh*t Moment of the Year:
Edge Returns at Royal Rumble,
One-Winged Angel To Sammy at Stadium Stampede
Drew McIntyre Eliminates Lesner in the Royal Rumble
Hikaru Shida bloodies Britt Baker
Sting makes shocking debut
Thunderdome debut

Best Faction
The Elite,
The Inner Circle
The Hurt Business
Undisputed Era
New Day
Dark Order
Lagado Del Fantasma

Best Rivarly:
Elite/Inner Circle,
Randy Orton/Drew McIntyre

Best Promo Person:
Eddie Kingston
Drew McIntyre
Britt Baker

Best Weekly Show:
Monday Night Raw,
NXT Wednesday Night
AEW Dynamite
Friday Night Smackdown
AEW Dark

Tag Team of the Year:
Street Profits
The North
Young Bucks
Golden Role Models

PPV of the Year:
Takeover 31
Royal Rumble

Men’s Match of the Year:
Kyle O’Reilly vs Finn Balor
Aj Styles Vs Jeff Hardy vS Sami Zayn IC Title
Walter vs Dragunov
Pagano defeated Chessman
MJF vs Cody
Lio Rush vs Blake Christian

Women’s Match of the Year:
Hikaru Shida vs Thunder Rosa (AEW),
Charlotte Flair vs Rhea Ripley (WWE),
Bayley vs Sasha Banks
Io vs Rhea vs Charlotte
Io vs Rhea Ripley

Male Wrestler of the Year:
Drew McIntyre,
Jon Moxley
Chris Jericho
Finn Balor
Randy Orton

Female Wrestler of the Year:
Io Shari
Sasha Banks
Hikaru Shida
Thunder Rosa

Tag Match of the Year:
Best Friends vs Pride and Powerful Backlot Brawl (AEW)
Young Bucks vs FTR (AEW)
The Young Bucks vs Adam Hangman Page/Kenny Omega (AEW)
Women’s War Games Match (WWE)
Imperium vs dragunov/Pete Dunne

Freshman of the Year:
Dominik Mysterio
Powerhouse Will Hobbs
Britt Baker
Shotzi Blackheart
Santos Escobar
Angel Garza

Comeback Wrestler of the Year:
Xavier Woods
Britt Baker
Ember Moon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: